The pursuit of justice is the primary objective of our office.

We use each division of our office to handle different aspects of prosecuting perpetrators of crimes, seeking justice for and supporting victims of crimes, working to prevent crimes, protecting witnesses, and outreaching and educating our community.

The District Attorney’s office is comprised of nine different units:

  • Appeals
  • Criminal Investigation
  • Economic Crimes
  • Felony Prosecution
  • Juvenile Prosecution
  • Misdemeanor Prosecution
  • Special Victims Unit
  • Victim Witness Services
  • Victim Compensation

There are other forms, resources, and help you can find at the Colorado Division of Criminal Justice.
Find those resources right here.


[arrow_twitter_feed id=’46’]